Historically Black Colleges

 

HBCUs are a source of accomplishment and great pride for the African American community as well as the entire nation. The Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended, defines an HBCU as: “…any historically black college or university that was established prior to 1964, whose principal mission was, and is, the education of black Americans, and that is accredited by a nationally recognized accrediting agency or association determined by the Secretary [of Education] to be a reliable authority as to the quality of training offered or is, according to such an agency or association, making reasonable progress toward accreditation.” HBCUs offer all students, regardless of race, an opportunity to develop their skills and talents. These institutions train young people who go on to serve domestically and internationally in the professions as entrepreneurs and in the public and private sectors. ……..US Dept. of Education

Discover all the different opportunities these 104 HBCU’s can offer you!
All Universities are now very diversified and offer the same career choices, academic scholarships, athletic scholarships, campus energy and student camaraderie as any other University across the country. Explore your options and don’t get left out.

 

Alabama A&M University www.aamu.edu
Alabama State University www.alasu.edu
Albany State University www.asurams.edu
Alcorn State University www.alcorn.edu
Allen University www.allenuniversity.edu
American Baptist College www.abcnash.edu
Arkansas Baptist College www.arkansasbaptist.edu
Barber-Scotia College www.b-sc.edu
Benedict College www.benedict.edu
Bennett College www.bennett.edu
Bethune-Cookman College www.cookman.edu
Bishop State Community College www.bishop.edu
Bluefield State College www.bluefieldstate.edu
Bowie State University www.bowiestate.edu
Central State University www.centralstate.edu
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science www.cdrewu.edu
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania www.cheyney.edu
Chicago State University www.csu.edu
Claflin University www.claflin.edu
Clark Atlanta University www.cau.edu
Clinton Junior College www.clintoncollege.edu
Coahoma Community College www.coahomacc.edu
Concordia College www.concordiacollege.edu
Coppin State University www.coppin.edu
Delaware State University www.desu.edu
Denmark Technical College www.denmarktech.edu
Dillard University www.dillard.edu
Edward Waters College www.ewc.edu
Elizabeth City State University www.ecsu.edu
Fayetteville State University www.uncfsu.edu
Fisk University www.fisk.edu
Florida A&M University www.famu.edu
Florida A&M University Law School www.famu.edu/law
Florida Memorial College www.fmuniv.edu
Fort Valley State University www.fvsu.edu
Gadsen State Community College www.gadsdenstate.edu
Grambling State University www.gram.edu
Hampton University www.hamptonu.edu
Harris-Stowe State University www.hssu.edu
Howard University www.howard.edu
Howard University School of Law www.law.howard.edu
Huston-Tillotson University www.htu.edu
Interdenominational Theological Center www.itc.edu
J.F. Drake State Technical College www.drakestate.edu
Jackson State University www.jsums.edu
Jarvis Christian College www.jarvis.edu
Johnson C. Smith University www.jcsu.edu
Kentucky State University www.kysu.edu
Knoxville College www.knoxvillecollege.edu
Lane College www.lanecollege.edu
Langston University www.lunet.edu
Lawson State Community College www.lawsonstate.edu
Lemoyne-Owen College www.loc.edu
Lincoln University of Missouri www.lincolnu.edu
Lincoln University of Pennsylvania www.lincoln.edu
Livingstone College www.livingstone.edu
Meharry Medical College www.mmc.edu
Medgar Evers College www.mec.cuny.edu
Miles College www.miles.edu
Mississippi Valley State University www.mvsu.edu
Morehouse College www.morehouse.edu
Morehouse College Of Medicine www.msm.edu
Morgan State University www.morgan.edu
Morris Brown College www.morrisbrown.edu
Morris College www.morris.edu
Norfolk State University www.nsu.edu
North Carolina A&T State University www.ncat.edu
North Carolina Central University www.nccu.edu
North Carolina Central University School of Law www.nccu.edu/law
Oakwood College www.oakwood.edu
Paine College www.paine.edu
Paul Quinn College www.pqc.edu
Philander Smith College www.philander.edu
Prairie View A&M University www.pvamu.edu
Rust College www.rustcollege.edu
Saint Augustine’s College (N.Carolina) www.st-aug.edu
Saint Paul’s College (Virginia) www.saintpauls.edu
Saint Phillip’s College (San Antonio, TX) www.alamo.edu/spc
Savannah State University www.savannahstate.edu
Selma University www.selmauniversity.edu
Shaw University www.shawu.edu
Shelton State Community (Alabama) www.sheltonstate.edu
Shorter College (GA) www.su.shorter.edu
South Carolina State University www.scsu.edu
Southern University and A&M College www.subr.edu
Southern University at New Orleans www.suno.edu
Southern University at Shreveport-Bossier City www.susla.edu
Southern University Law Center www.sulc.edu
Spelman College www.spelman.edu
Stillman College www.stillman.edu
Southwestern Christian College www.swcc.edu
Talladega College www.talladega.edu
Tennessee State University www.tnstate.edu
Texas College www.texascollege.edu
Texas Southern University www.tsu.edu
Tougaloo College https://www.tougaloo.edu
Trenholm State Technical College (AL) www.trenholmstate.edu
Thurgood Marshall School of Law www.tsulaw.edu
Tuskegee University www.tuskegee.edu
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff www.uapb.edu
University of the District of Columbia www.udc.edu
University of the District of Columbia Law www.law.udc.edu
University of Maryland Eastern Shore www.umes.edu
University of Texas at El Paso www.utep.edu
University of Virgin Islands www.uvi.edu
Virginia State University www.vsu.edu
Vorhees College (SC) www.voorhees.edu
West Virginia State University www.wvstateu.edu
Wilberforce University www.wilberforce.edu
Wiley College www.wileyc.edu
Winston-Salem State University www.wssu.edu
Xavier University Louisiana www.xula.edu
York College www.york.cuny.edu

Comments are closed.